Posted by: Geoff | December 5, 2014

An evening with Paul Hollywood

Last night my wife took these photographs at Paul Hollywood’s British Baking Live Tour at Venue Cymru. The audience watched Paul bake live, had the opportunity for a Q&A session and heard tales from behind the scenes at ‘The Great British Bake Off’.

Paul Hollywood on stage:

Paul-Hollywood-2

And icing a roulade with a member of the audience:

Paul-Hollywood-Llandudno-1

Apparently Christmas at North Shore HQ this year will consist of baked brie, chocolate orange roulade and fruity mince pies. Tickets for the remaining venues on the tour are on sale here.

Have a good weekend and we’ll be back on Monday!

Responses

  1. Yum yum sounds delicious!!. Looks like a lovely evening too..have a jolly weekend all..
    πŸ™‚

  2. What an interesting show! I’d enjoy this.

  3. Fascinating! In my youth, I would never have thought such a thing could happen. But, now y’all have a chance to put some baking tips to good use over the weekend! Enjoy! πŸ™‚

  4. Neat photos and I bet the aromas were delicious!

  5. Very brave to bake in front of a live audience. It reminds me to start on my mince pies!

  6. That’s a new one for me!

  7. Sounds great! Mince pies? Did you say mince pies? Oh I won’t bake any but you’ve just reminded me to stop at M&S’ some evening after work!

    And how do you expect me not to want a roulade now??? πŸ™‚

  8. Was Sue Perkins also there?
    I just finished her Mekong series on BBC. πŸ™‚

  9. Never heard of him, but I am sure this must have been interesting. Did you get some good tips?


Leave a Reply

Categories

