Posted by: Geoff | November 17, 2014

Starbucks comes to Llandudno

Starbucks-Llandudno

The famous Starbucks mermaid logo appeared in town at the end of last week. The coffee shop will be located in the former William Glover gift shop, over the road from Northwestern Gardens/Bog Island.

If you’d prefer to support local, independent cafes, check out our guide to places to eat and drink in Llandudno.

In other news, the Wales Rally GB drove into town on Sunday. Here are the cars lining up for the finishing ceremony on Mostyn Street:

wales-rally-gb-llandudno

Browse-our-pictures-Llandud

Responses

  1. the rally looks exciting, starbucks not so much lol…i remember back in the early 90’s working at a dealership in san diego…one of our salespeople would bring us back a bag of starbucks coffee when he’d go visit his family up in seattle…i remember him having to explain what a big deal this coffee was since none of us had heard of it ha!

  2. That’s the place that use very large mugs I think?

    • I think you’re right, Christine!

  3. I would love to have seen that rally with those beautiful autos! Starbucks? Nah. I don’t patronize the place – I don’t like their coffee and it’s way too expensive. It’s really nice that you included a link to local places to eat and drink.

  4. Bet the rally was a crowd puller, nice cars!!.. never heard of starbucks tho seems to be a place that stirres a bit of emotion!!!!! 🙂

  5. I bet that rally was fun to watch. Lot’s of exciting news from Llandudno today. As for Starbucks, they really are everywhere now but, they don’t have any of my money. I never took a liking to coffee so I don’t drink the stuff. I have had their tea (which is really not very good) but, it’s only because many places tend to give gift cards from Starbucks as door prizes and game prizes. If I get one, I’ll get some tea and maybe a coffee for my friend but, I don’t spend my money there.

  6. OH, I wish I’d been at that rally!

  7. Starbucks is everywhere! I don’t drink coffee so have never bought anything there.

  8. Oh no, not Starbucks… I hope it doesn’t kill the nice tea rooms… Love the cars, that must have been smashing!

  9. Oh nooooo!
    When I visit overseas, I patronize local businesses exclusively. It’s the way to really see the world.


Leave a Reply

Categories

