Posted by: Geoff | July 15, 2014

View from the Rocking Stone

Great-Orme-Llandudno

Ty Gwyn Road, seen from the Rocking Stone near the south-east side of the Great Orme. Look closely and you can see the passing point where the trams heading up and down the Orme pass each other… look even closer and you can spot several wild goats!

More on the Rocking Stone can be seen on this previous post from October 2011, tomorrow I’ll show you the view from directly behind where this photo was taken from.

Responses

  1. Looks pretty high up.cant work out the layout tho ( just yet ) . Them druids have a canny way of dealing with the guilty.because that stone seems pretty solid to rock…interesting bit of history geoff.. 🙂

  2. i love this perspective!

  3. I love this view. I enlarged the photo and just kept looking at all those houses along the streets and the goats on the hill. Such a great view.

  4. This place reminded me of Cheddar Gorge. 🙂

  5. Like Sharon I’m fascinated by all the houses,each with its bit of garden,tucked in between the roads. Does this little settlement get much snow in the winter?

  6. I’m always surprised how few trees are around the houses over there. It must be so hot when the sun starts beating down on a summer day!

  7. I’m not 100% sure I see the passing point but I do see goats! Love this view, I feel like I’m flying!

  8. A truly wonderful view.


Leave a Reply

Categories

