Posted by: Geoff | May 22, 2014

Tribells Opening Night

Tribells

We were invited to last night’s official opening of the fully refurbished and revamped Tribells. In addition to the delicious takeaway fish and chips that Tribells have served for generations, the restaurant area has now been converted into a beautiful bistro.

Tribells-Llandudno

The bistro is stylishly decorated using natural materials such as reclaimed wood and slate.

Tribells-Restaurant-Llandud

We were served a selection of delicious canapes, such as the local mussels pictured here. The main bistro menu heavily features local produce, such as Anglesey seabass and Welsh beef. But as you can see, there are still plenty of golden, fluffy chips too!

Responses

  1. I like the ambiance! Natural materials always draw me in.

  2. Tribells.what can i say. Ive visited there hundreds of times since 1965. “Hence my cuddley stature” đŸ™‚
    In fact i used to stay at the chinotre holiday flats next doot with my late mum and dad. Happy days!!. Il look 4ward to visiting tribells again at the end of june. Yum yum…..

  3. Welsh steak, Welsh lamb chops… yummy!
    Do they also serve Welsh “rabbit”? đŸ˜‰

  4. Same here Terry, went there with my dear mom & my own little family. Will have to have a look at the place when we’re next in Llandudno.

  5. That looks inviting. Am a great fan of fish and (chunky) chips.

  6. This sounds like just the kind of place I like. Hope they have a lot of success!

  7. Oh wow, you are certainly making me hungry! This sounds like a fantastic event and great place to eat. I’d love to try those fish and chips and those mussels too.

  8. Looks very nice and very much like my kind of place!

  9. Glad I’ve just had my tea! Looks like a lovely place with good food.

  10. Oooh wonderful! I’ll have the lamb chops please!


Leave a Reply

Categories

